Reflection Wk 1 EDET 637

I love the articles on Differentiation; especially what it is not. The articles really help to put it in the right respective. It help me to see I need to put more time into planning so the students have a larger variety to experience with the standards they are learning. More time must be in planning and researching different way to offer mathematical concepts.

I emphasized that the students are all different and are in different learning positions. As teachers we need to teach using different techniques that will speak to a variety of students. To be fair we have to know where our students are and try to reach them.

I loved playing with the infographic. I could lose a lot of time playing with this. I have ideas of how to use this. I immediately shared this feature with other teachers and some were aware of the program, but didn’t like the program that they were using. For the life of me I couldn’t get it into my blog, everywhere else, but in my blog.

Leave a Reply

